Music

McFly Anthology Tour 2016!

Hey everyone!

I guess you could say this is my first ‘proper’ blog post as my previous one was just a Welcome!

2 weeks ago I went to McFly’s Anthology Tour in Birmingham and it was such an amazing experience! I got tickets for all 3 nights as they performed 3 concerts in each venue. On the 1st night, they played their 1st album, Room On The Third Floor as well as a couple of singles. On night 2, they played their 2nd and 3rd albums, Wonderland on Motion in the Ocean. Finally, on the last night, they played their 4th and 5th albums, radio:ACTIVE and Above The Noise.

All three nights, I managed to get almost right to the barrier and had a fantastic view of Dougie, Danny and Tom although unfortunately, due to the angle I was at on the 2nd and 3rd nights, I couldn’t see Harry at all apart from when he came right to the front of the stage at the very end of the shows. In the final night,  harry jumped off the stage and ran along the barrier! Because I was so close, I actually managed to touch his hand as he ran past although I wasn’t lucky enough to be given one of his drumsticks.

The guys all have so much energy; I don’t know how they do it! They really do put on a fantastic show! I know the tour has now ended, but if you ever get the chance to see McFly play live, I would definitely recommend it; you’re guaranteed an amazing night!

 

What’s your favourite band and have you ever seen them live?

See you next time!

Katie x

Leave a Reply

