Music

Runner Up…

Hey guys!

I thought I’d just update you on the competition I entered on Thursday evening!

I was actually the last person to perform which was horrible because I had to sit through everyone else’s performances, knowing mine was still to come.

Surprisingly, when it was finally my turn to walk onto stage, I wasn’t as nervous as I thought I’d be. In fact, I was strangely confident compared to my usual nervous wreck.

I made a few mistakes in both of my pieces (2nd movement from Poulenc’s Sonate for Flue and Piano, and La Chasse Galop Brillant by Guill. Popp) but overall I was so happy with my performance and I even got a big cheer at the end!

And I came 2nd! I’m honestly so happy as I never thought I would ever be capable of doing that! I guess it just goes to show that you can achieve anything if you try hard enough.

Let me know if you’ve entered any competitions like this one and how you got on!

See you next time,

Katie x

Leave a Reply

